Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Nice Catch
Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 13

If you are capable to give an happy ending to this I'll rise my hat to you. Edward as a daddy is the most endearing thing I ever saw.

An happy ending of course is Bella and Edward together for eternity, but how can this happen? So I am dreading the fall from this pink cloud.

Well I'll read on

Reviewer: Sophz456 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 13

Yay! Edward seems to be really taking to the fatherly role - he and Chris are soooo cute together.

Hm.... Did Chris have a vision? It sounds kinda like he's able to replicate people's powers, but only use them on the person he got them from, which is interesting.

I really like this story - it's a breath of fresh air from some of the more serious ones that are around at the moment =]

Can't wait for more!

Sophy xx

Reviewer: Bellina (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 13

O wow.  Chris is pretty awesome!  How did he know they were gunna play trains though???  getting good!

Reviewer: chuckyboo (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 13

I love this story, i can't wait for the rest. Great Job

Reviewer: gaijingirl (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 13

Best chapter yet! Loved Jasper and the interaction between all of them. Chris, as usual, is adorable! Great story, thx for writing!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 13

Okay...so I caught the other 'gift' that Chris seems to have. Didn't he see them playing trains together. I think he can see Alice's future visions. Oh my gosh! I love this story!

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 13

So cute and a great take on Jasper!

Reviewer: iliveforthis (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:32 AM · On: Chapter 13

ooh dundundun O_O

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 13

I liked it. :) But... there are questions. Lots of them. I'm wondering if Alice had a vision earlier and Edward saw that and then Chris did or if there is something more than that. And if Alice was thinking to Chris when Edward was putting the sweatshirt on on, then how did Edward not know that or how did Edward not hear that and if Chris heard through Edward's thoughts before, why not then. Confused yet?

See? Horrible cycle that my brain is spinning in! :) I adored the chapter and I'm anxious for more. Josh should be interesting and I'm anxious for them to go to Oregon. :)



Author's Response:

Gosh, Ginny! I love the way your mind works. More importantly, I am a fan girl, shaking in my boots that you're even reading this story! Your last chapter of Coming to Terms made me want to kick Laurent's ass a little, hug Angela, kiss Edward, and pat both Charlie and Bella on the back...Baby steps ;) And, 4 weeks, psshh, if I had a mini-Edward, I don't think I'd be able to tear myself away...ever. You are so amazing and beyond talented. 

Now...there's a little discussion on the forum about Chris' mind reading abilities. To sum it all up, it's VERY new to him, and he is not "listening" to everything that he potentially could. He tends to focus on thoughts that are addressed to him. For example, Edward called to him about the sweatshirt. He did not hear about the trains from Edward. Without revealing too much, he seems to have had a vision at the same moment that Alice did (while she was still out on the porch and he was on top of the slide). Edward did hear when Alice was testing Chris by thinking all kinds of things, but he remained quiet because he was as interested in whether or not Chris would pick it up on his own. Is this helping at all? 

Thank you so much for reviewing. I owe you about 50 on CTT. I'm on my way. 

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 1

ohhhh dont leave us hanging.. i expected him to more be affected by Alice and jasper.. though he did see the future about the trains :) building it up slowly? maybe he was using jaspers gift to radiate out to all of them how cute he is...the cullens all seemed really taken with Chris ;)

Reviewer: twilighter11 (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 13

This is such a great story! I dont know if trains has a huge significance...dont remember. I cant wait for bella and chris to visit the rest of the family!

Reviewer: Dava_Luna (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 13

hmmm. i think hes like a sponge and absorbs others powers.... he predicted that alice and jaspar would play trains with him.

Reviewer: AcidAngel (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:07 AM · On: Chapter 13

This story has got to be the cutest thing on Twilighted.  Seriously, so bloody adoreable.  These characters are about as alive as fictional characters get.  Fantastic.  Never would have guessed just how much I would come to like this story, but I really, really do. 

Reviewer: Missa (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 13

It's nice to see them all come together again so easily, and Chris really is a precious little boy. I'm looking forward to more.

Reviewer: blkeyes_redlips (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 13

Shut-up! Chris knew they were going to play trains. Spooky. I just have to say, Edward was priceless when Chris asked him if he could go back outside and play. I love the small tidbits like that. They're short, but it's a damn big impact for Edward and Bella. Gah, damn the adorable parts!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2009 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 13

Hmm...did Chris have a vision like Alice? NOW we're getting to the good stuff...hmmmm.......

Reviewer: closet_twilighter (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 12

This was a really sweet chapter.  I like Edward's admissions both to B and to himself. 

Reviewer: CaptainKirk (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2009 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love this!!! I can't wait for Bella and Chris to see the rest of the Cullens. Please, pretty please update again soon. I can hardly wait for more.

Reviewer: Sand (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 1

It's a good story. I hope the rest will be following soon !!!!

Reviewer: livedieyoung (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 12

The amount of feeling coming from this story is just amazing! I love it! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: melanie (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story!  SO sweet!!!! : D  I can't wait to keep reading and for the next chapter to be posted.

melanie

Reviewer: sarah white (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

i love it you should definately keep going !!!!! 10/10

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 12

Loving this story more with every chapter.  I was wondering when the whole Bella-has-a-son-an-so-turning-her-is-not-an-option-anymore issue would raise it's ugly head...I honestly have no idea how they'll deal with that one, especially as the age-gap increases (at least when it comes to public appearances), but I have faith.

I liked the description about how Edward was trying to keep Chris from figuring out anything weird with him, but it got me to thinking.  Does he know just how developed Chris' mind-reading ability is?  Because if he's able to read Edward's thoughts, Edward will have to be very careful about what he's thinking around him...which would probably be very difficult for him, since he's never had to worry about that himself (meanwhile, everyone but Bella is used to trying to shield their thoughts from him, lol...a good dose of his own medicine!). 

Looking forward to Alice and Jasper arriving.  And just loving the developing relationship between Chris and Edward...just imagining them in my head gives me the warm fuzzies!  Love it.



Author's Response:

Hi Jamieson! Thank you so much for reviewing. There's a discussion about Chris' mind reading abilities and what it means for Edward, and him having to censor his thoughts for the first time, on the Nice Catch thread in the AU forum here on Twilighted. Check it out if you get a chance. :) I hope you enjoy the next chapter. 

Talk to you soon!

Shannon 

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 12

I never want your chapters to end because I love your Edward and Bella so much.  And I love Edward with Chris.  SM never really developed enough of Edward's fatherhood feelings and experiences for my taste.  I really wonder though how you're going to work out their relationship with her remaining human and physically looking so much older than him.  Can't wait to find out....



Author's Response:

Okay, I'm not going to sugar coat this. I about peed my pants when I saw you reviewed this story, seeing as how you are a rockstar, and I haven't been able to get the imagery of Edward and Bella on a balcony from The List out of my head for several days now. You are so amazing, and I am awed by your talent. 

Thank you so much for the kind words! I promise there are a lot of answers coming soon. 

Reviewer: cb2brown (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2009 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 12

I love this story!  I found it and started reading and I couldn't stop until I got to the end.  I cannot for the life of me figure out how this is going to work out, but I can't wait to see what you have planned.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm thrilled you found it and are enjoying it. There's answers coming. I Promise!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.