Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Nice Catch
Reviewer: bubbadoghouse (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 15

Totally worth the wait!

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 15

I am so happy that the family is all together and that they love Chris. :) I want to do a happy dance!

I wondered how Rosalie would react to Bella and Chris' visit...because I sit around and ponder these things...and I am glad that she was loving and happy to see them.  I got so nervous when there was screaming...I thought somebody was trying to eat Chris! Don't scare me like that, Glinda!!! :)

I can't wait for Carlisle to study Chris and figure out what's up.  I wonder if his abilities have anything to do with when Edward had to suck out James' venom.... Whatever it is, I can't wait for more info and for more Cullen/Bella and Chris fun! :)

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 15

Hi Shannon! I just started reading your story yesterday and am now all caught up and decided to finally leave a review. Your story is amazing!!!!! :o)

Chris has to be the cutest darn kid I've ever read about, so sweet and adorable! I love how different this story is, with Bella having moved on (sorta) and is at such a more mature place in her life, giving a completely new perspective on things. Edward is just as lovable, especially with Chris. I'm really interested to see what they find out about Chris's ability, it's neat and a creative idea for Bella's child to be tied to the vampires in some way, while still being human.

I cannot wait to read more of this story! Although, I noticed a few chapters back you said this is only going to last until Ch. 20? So only 5 more? :o( lol I feel like things are just now really moving along with all the characters, and this is just too great to end so soon! ;o) Hope you're able to update soon!

Reviewer: Hev99 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 15

Absolutely adore this so far. I love this side of Edward, when he's with Chris, and the way the whole family have all fallen for him too! It's such a sweet story, and nice to read something a bit less angsty than usual. Keep updating, we're all desperate for more!

Reviewer: Fanfickled (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 14

Well, don't really know what planet I'm on at the moment but I have totally missed this chapter!!

It was a very emotional one for all of them (Bella, Chris & Edward).  Very happy that Josh now knows, so there is no hiding anything(well most things!)

"He saw my son as an extension of me, and he was desperate for a place in his heart as well." That statement was just so "from the heart" 

Another part I thoroughly enjoyed was when Edward asked Chris for  his permission to be around both Chris & Mommy and Chris's response was "I don't want you to leave."

Unbelievably tender chapter.  Now off to read the next one!!

 

Reviewer: BellaWillow (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 12:55 AM · On: Chapter 15

Thanks for writing this story. With so many out there being Angst driven, reading this is like a tall glass of watch when your thirsty. The thing with Chris is a nice twist on the 'Powers' subplot and Edward is just too cute :).

Looking forward to see where the story goes from here!

Reviewer: The Night (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 15

awww it wil be so cute when edward will have to look after her!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 15

A lot of sweet moments in this chapter.  Their conversation (finally), the reunion with the family, Edward kissing Chris, Rosalie wanting to help, and Edward wanting to hold Chris.  I love Edward and Chris's interaction. 

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 08:56 PM · On: Chapter 15

 An absolutely lovely fic, 15 chapters of which I just completed reading.

I love this Edward and Bella.  They made mistakes, especially Edward, + but there are handling it with such love and maturity.  Edward is communicating and is so open and vulnerable.

And Chris is a beautiful and talented child - his acceptance and interaction with Edward is heartfelt and wonderful as well as with the other family members.  I love how peaceful you protray Jasper and how kind Rose is. Emmett is his normal self as well as the adorable Alice. Carlise and Esme are as usual the center stones of love, care and stability.

And it is not too far fetch for Chris to have Edward,s talent when you take into account the  the venom in her system  due to James' bite, and Edwards fluids mingling with hers as he sucked it out.

Looking forward to more soon. Love Chris talents.  And I thank Josh for leaving Bella and giving my Edward an opportunity to claim his beloved.

Reviewer: myheroin (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 15

I think this was my favorite chapter yet! You always leave me wanting more! I absolutly loved the interaction btween the cullens and chris. I hope that we get to see more of that. The part with rosalie was probably one of my favorites out of the whole chapter. I don't think i need to tell you that i cant wait for the next chapter:) im sure you know that already! Thanks for writting such an amazing fic!

Reviewer: Besotted (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 15

Passion,

I love this story -- its my favorite out of all the ones I've read so far on this site.  You've done an amazing job, and I can't wait to see what will happen next.  I love that Edward and Bella have both grown up, and that they are becoming a family. 

I hope you can write again soon. 

-- besotted

Reviewer: sugarvenom (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 15

The most touching chapter yet!  The exchange with Rosalie was beautiful!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 15

I just love this story so much! It makes me all warm and fuzzy inside! Please update again soon! :)

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 15

every time i get to the last chapter posted i swear i will only read completed stories. oh well. i look forward to reading more. thank you for sharing your work.

Reviewer: feathers_mmmm (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 15

could you possibly make this any more sweet, any more cute, any more perfect? This is the edward that even SM would be proud of, i am not kidding. I adore you, and this story just gets better and better. I am proud of Bella for anchoring him, and forcing his hand a little.

 

And i love smirky slightly naughty bella...hahaha

 

alice

xoxoxoxoxoxooxxooxox

>

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 13

don't tell me the boy can see the future too...

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 10

i think this is the first time i've seen edward interact with a child other than reneesme (who seriously creeps me out) i like

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 9

what am i thinking...awww lucky bella

Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 15

i am so loving this story.  it is great.

 

can't wait for more

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 7

i knew it! score one for me.

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 6

i like it, i like it!

Reviewer: edwardluva84 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 15

I just wanted to let you know that I LOVE this story.  I seriously think it's the best story I've read on here and believe me.....I've read a lot.  Can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 3

aw crap!

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 2

very nice

Reviewer: Pebbles Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 15

As always another beautiful chapter to this adorable story. It seems like Edward is made for parenthood, he is so good with Chris. I can't wait for the next chapter.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.