Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Nice Catch
Reviewer: apricot (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 16

wow! it's been too long.. i thought you already gorfot about us..hehe.. thanks so much for updating! and the pictures of the flowers were gorgeous..

it seems bella still wants to be a vampire and i wonder how will that turn out since she has chris to worry about now..

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 04:06 AM · On: Chapter 16

This Chapter was pure bliss to read. I loved it! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Team Edward Girl (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 15

this is awesome keep it up

Reviewer: Vec (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 15

Okay, summer's over it's time to get cracking with your next chapter. You can't leave this story unfinished, that would just be wrong.

Reviewer: NAYAWENNE (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 15

this is a realy cute and great story i love it.   please, please write and update again...

Reviewer: carajana (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is by far the best story on Twilighted.  Hope everything is alright with you and that you get back to writing it soon..  Am missing my weekly fix of this as nothing else grips me in quite the same way.  You have written a beautiful story so far.

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 15

Hey are you going to add any more chapters I really like this story and wish you would add more.

Reviewer: Rason (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 15

I love this story. So sweet. Please, please, please update soon.

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 02:38 AM · On: Chapter 9

This fic is just *delicious*.  Delicious, I tell you.

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 15

awww... I LOVE Daddy Edward!  I really hope this story is finished...  I have spent the last 4 hours reading from start to finish, and now wanting more!

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 7

wow - I was not expecting that twist!

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 2

my heart is pounding right now & I am shaking as I type...  AWESOME 1st 2 chapters!!!  Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: wideyess (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 6

I was wondering why the teacher called Bella Miss Swan? After all, she had been married. I can't imagine she would change it and  want  a different name to her son.

Reviewer: wideyess (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 2

SWEET JESUS! I'm speakless! Breath taking. I'm crying and that is some feat for me. I very cry.

Reviewer: sunkissed-xo (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

I heard about this story while listening to the Twigasm podcast and I just had to read it! Now I'm hooked! Great job!

Reviewer: evieeden (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 15

Love love love this fic so much that after reading it about 10 times (yes I'm that sad and have that much time on my hands) I figured I'd stop lurking and actually review for once.

First I have to say I love the concept of this story and how you've essentially stayed true to the nature of the characters as written. It's nice to see an Edward who's shy and insecure in his actions when it comes to his first ever love, rather than one who's incredibly suave and always gets the whole relationship thing right first time. Weirdly it makes him more human, which I think is just adorable. Well done as well with Bella. A lot of the stories I've read have Edward returning to her only to find her incredibly bitter or angry or ready to kick his arse for even thinking of leaving her, but I think you've manged to stay true to Meyer's Bella, who might ream out the men in her life when they're being stubborn but who is at heart very nurturing and forgiving towards those she loves.

As this is going to end up as a stupidly long review if I start analysing everything (I can't help it I'm a lit student) I just thought I'd point out some bits of your fic that I loved or think you've written really well.

I love 'mother' Rosalie in Chapter 15 getting all worked up about Chris having a cold. I thought the way you incorporated the whole Rosalie-as-a-mother type that we saw in Breaking Dawn was beautiful, and really sweet that she wants to help but is unsure of the best way to help. It's a very mellow step from the character which if you incorporate your canon into Meyer's was last seen looking smug at the fact that Jasper tried to eat Bella.

I think the relationship between Edward and Chris is gorgeous especially as you've made that and Chris's special talents seem so natural. You haven't made a bit deal out of either, shoving them in your reader's faces to emphasize how 'special' it all is. Instead you've managed to fit these two elements in seamlessly, the Edward/Chris bond through little things like Edward unhknowingly giving Chris random kisses of affection, and Chris's gifts by fully incorporating it in the story as 'this is just what Chris does - move along' rather than 'here is Chris showing that he's got talent, let's stop the entire momentum of the story so we can demonstrate in 6 different ways just how special he is'. (Sorry...I rant sometimes).

For me the best part of your fic (and sweetest, and most adorable, and..., and..., and...) are the little details that you include to make this a really beautiful story. Like Edward remembering how Bella ties her hair, or him reading whilst Chris falls asleep, or Bella giving Chris a hug when he eats his breakfast. Just really small sweet touches which I love.

Can't wait to find out how you're going to get round the whole becoming a vampire and raising a child at the same time issue, but I'm sure it will be brilliant based on what's been written so far.

Sorry about the essay...but again I love love love this fic. Please update soon xxx  

Reviewer: Cindy0510 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 15

Please update soon, this story is one of my favorites.

Reviewer: lydchil (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 1

The spider monkey part make me cry! Can't wait to read the rest!

Reviewer: Besotted (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 15

I haven't seen a post in a while.. I hope you are doing well.  This is an amazing story, and I hope you will keep going with it. 

I would like to think that maybe.... all those kisses E and B shared all those years ago, are the source of Chris' abilities??? Maybe it wasn't James, but small amounts of Edward's venom.  Perhaps.... James' venom couldn't have done it, because  Edward pulled it all out -- small amounts of  Edwards' venom had already done what was necessary... so in a way, Chris is partly Bella and Edwards's son, too.   Maybe Carlisle could find that out in some sort of DNA test? 

Keep going, your writing is wonderful!

Reviewer: Sand (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 15

I really like your story. It's one of my favorite fan-fics. Can't wait to read more. Hope you'll update soon. Keep on writing.

Reviewer: nowayjose (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 05:46 AM · On: Chapter 15

this is the absolute cutest story i have read on here. its amazing. 

Reviewer: VioletMidnight (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 15

OH my freaking gosh!!!!!!!!!! THIS STORY IS SO CUTE! I love Chris SO much!!!!

::takes a deep breath::

 

OK! Your writing style is really good and I haven't noticed any gramatical errors, which is always a plus when I really like a story. :) I can really tell this story is developing well.

Will Chris learn about their vampirism any time soon? I think that would make turning Bella easier and, if he accepts it, a lot sooner.

Reviewer: jengurl0413 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 1

Please update soon!  I really love this story and think you are a great writer!

Reviewer: FoxxyJ (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 15

It's really hard for me to describe just how great this story is.  I love the Cullens part so much.  Please may the weekend with them continue in your next chapter.  And again Daddy Edward is freaking adorable.  Nice work.  Please update soon.  Thanks.

Reviewer: FoxxyJ (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 11

I have to keep reviewing because you keep writing really amazing one liners that just tug on my heart strings and make me want to cry tears of joy.  You are really good at writing emotional scenes but in the most subtle way.  You're incredible and i'm so glad i started reading this story.

P.S. We LOVE Alice!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.