Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Nice Catch
Reviewer: RoseArcadia (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2009 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 5

I LOVE this story, I'm dying to read how it all comes together!  Can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: PawntoQueen (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 4

I love your take on how Bells reunites with Edward...Perfect (:

Reviewer: susierashrn (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 6

I just started reading your story this evening and could not stop until I had read it all! It is so sweet and endearing...I cannot wait for more!

Susie

Reviewer: FearlessNot (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love the grown up Bella.  She's realized that perhaps she was too immature and impetuous at barly 18.  That's not the same as saying that she didn't love him.  That just means she really just needed a few more years to growup. 

His way was too harsh (dumping her "I don't love you"), but there was some benefit to it.

Wonderful plot development.  Not too long, but not too short. 

You can truly feel Edwards pain, longing, and suffering. Please don't stop now!  Must have more!

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2009 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 6

In a lot of fan fiction when Edward and Bella are reunited after several years apart she is angry and resentful that he left her.  I am so glad that you have Bella being in character and welcoming him back with open arms.  I love your story and I love Chris.  I don't know how Edward and Bella will be together, but I think they have to work it out because they are incomplete without each other.  I can't wait for Bella's  reuinion with the rest of the Cullens and Alice in particular. 

Reviewer: falconcranelove (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2009 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 6

Wonderful chapter! LOL I loved Alice, and can't wait to see her reunion with Bella. And then couldn't help but chuckle at Edward's last words "So Bella, we have three days".... Till hurricane Alice hits. *giggle* Can't wait!!!

Great job as always! Keep it coming! :D
~Cat~

Reviewer: pixieyow (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 6

i love that all Chris would have broken was his ankle and Edward still freaked out about and felt the need to save him! So Edward!

Reviewer: PhoenixRising (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2008 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 6

This is a great beginning to a really interesting story. I'm loving it so far. I hope Edward and Bella can find a way to get back together again soon. And I can't wait for the Bella-Cullen reunion!!

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 6

It was kinda strange that the Edward section was in 3rd person instead of in EPOV when the rest of the story has been told in Bella's 1st person.  Was there a reason for this? 

I'm glad that Bella at least allowed the passing thought about how Edward will fit into her life.  I'm sure it will provide much conflict in the near future. 

 



Author's Response:

Hi Jill,

Thanks so much for your comment. I understand completely! I've never been a big fan of "repeat chapters" as I call them- just telling the same string of events from the other character's POV because I find that they kind of rob the reader of the true experience of reading, which is to figure out on their own what they think is going on inside other character's heads as well as decide for themselves some stuff. Unless it's done really well, I'd rather not see it. But, here I want some things that the Cullens are going through to be experienced by the reader too, so I just tried something a little different by throwing in a little third person. It's rare, but no real rules against it, right? I hope not. It just gave us some foreshadowing into what to expect in "three days" . ;) Please feel free to tell me if it really sucks. All the feedback I can get is great. 

Reviewer: PaigeDotCom (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 6

I'll be honest, when a friend was telling me how much she loved your story so far I didn't think I'd like it, but somehow I ended up loving it!  I really, really, really hope to see an update soon!  This really is amazing.

Reviewer: MistyAnn (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 6

I'm love'n it! :) I can't wait of the next chapter.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 6

So good! I really liked this chapter. I loved how you added more Chris time! He's such a cutie!

And 3 days! Even though I am super excited about Alice coming back... I can only imagine the awesomeness that will happen in those three days! :)

Keep updating!!!!

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 6

Its probably best that he comes after Chris is sleeping because it wouldn't be great for Chris to be telling everyone about mommy's friend Edward...it would raise a lot of questions with him still looking so young and all.

Reviewer: Morrigan728 (Anonymous) · Date: December 30, 2008 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 6

I LOVE MOM BELLA TO LITTLE BITTY PIECES!!  I want to pick her and Chris up and keep them in my pocket!  This is so sweet and so enjoyable, I just love to read it.

Reviewer: closet_twilighter (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 08:40 AM · On: Chapter 6

I really like this story.  I thought the conversation between Edward and Alice was great and Bella's relationship with her son is very touching.  I like that Bella is a grown-up in this and has to consider how the un-aging vampire can fit into her life this time around.  Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Itz193 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2008 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 6

Yeah, an update! It was really sweet of Edward doing some house cleaning. Now, what's going to happen in those 3 days? I'm looking forward for it. Please update asap. Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Anna (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 6

Great job! It's so interesting to read how a more mature Bella interacts with Edward. I'm looking forward to Alice's return too. Can't wait for your next update.

Reviewer: Nashi (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 6

Iteresting to see more of Chris, he definately is a special little boy. I wonder what role Edward will fall into in Bella and Chris's life? Hmm... can't wait to see what struggles and complications might arrise as they try to figure it out.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 6

I'm so interested to see how you're going to finish this story. 

I want Bella to be turned into a vampire but somehow I don't think that's possible because of Chris. 

I also want to see some Edward/Chris interaction. 

This is a great story that keeps getting better =D 

Reviewer: Chandler (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 6

This story gets sweeter and sweeter.  Edward truly is the perfect man....he cleans the kitchen without any prodding??  Sign me up.  I can't wait for the next chapter and I am so psyched about Alice arriving.

Reviewer: kam11 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 6

"Pick your battles." - Ahhh, that's something that I repeat in my head about 60 times a day. How true it is.

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 6

They have three days to straighten everything out, and then forever to enjoy their happiness.  I can't wait for the next chapter! 

Reviewer: katopotato (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 6

Aw, that's so cute! cant wait for more

Reviewer: EmmBonn (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 6

Oh my heart just broke that this is the last chapter that's up! This story is so incredibly enthralling. Completely heart-wrenching in the best possible way. I Love it I Love it I Love it!

Reviewer: KatieCullen (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2008 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 6

Three days?? Three days for what? I want to know what is going on with this three days things! PLEASE update soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.