Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Nice Catch
Reviewer: Edwards Bella (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 8

This is a very interesting story. Please update and continue. I really like how their relationship is developing here. You write very well.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 8

I so clicked on this 35 times when I saw that you had updated (it opened in a million different windows) but I was so excited to read more about Chris having this gift!! 

Were you insinuating in this story that Edward heard thoughts before he was changed? That's pretty interesting. Maybe it's just Edward he can talk to. 

I think it's really interesting that Chris has this gift-and I think it's interesting that Bella freaked out about it. I'm still waiting to see if Edward and Bells are actually going to have some sort of future...so update really soon =]

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 02:14 AM · On: Chapter 8

She would have realized sooner or later that he could read minds, she realized it with Edward.

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 8

I ove that Edward is going to help Bella through her son's issue... Lovely chapter!

Reviewer: elizabeth18 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 8

I wonder what Chris will say when Bella talks to him in the morning.  Good chapter!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 8

I love this story so much and can't wait for Bella and Edward's relationship to further cement.

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 8

First of all excellent story. It is original and it has captured my heart. Great writing. I hope to see more soon!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 8

Oh, please post a new chapter asap! It feels like FOREVER since last you did!

As for this new development, I love it. This will undoubtedly serve as a link between Edward and Chris, forging between them a unique bond that will last forever. At least I hope so. I really hope this is going to have the happiest of endings. Please bring our beloved B&E back together again. They so need eachother.

Reviewer: SilverSeaGull (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2009 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 8

Aw, that was cute. I think she went a tad bit over the brim wit the panic, though. She can believe in vampires, she knows Edward reads minds, Jasper controls emotions, and Alice sees the future, but she can't believe her child reads minds? How come? Is it because her Chris was supposed to be a normal human kid?

Anyway, I loved the chapter and I was as happy s always to see an update.

Hugs!



Author's Response:

Hi Silver! Thank you so much for the review. Yeah, she did have a very hard time with at first but I felt like she needed to because it's an ENTIRELY different thing to accept that her own child is apparently gifted in some way. Bella was always extraordinary in her willingness and ability to be okay with all of the Cullen's special talents, but there's nothing like a parent's protective streak when it comes to their child. We only saw her initial response here...

Hope that helps a little! We will definitely see Bella come to grips with everything sooner or later ;) 

Reviewer: Queenofhearts820 (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 8

Hmm..I don't understand her issue with it. I know it's odd but what hasn't been odd in her life between Vampires and Werewolves.

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 8

So excited for a continuation of this story!  I really liked the reactions in this chapter, just what I would have expected from the two of them.  Can't wait to see where you go with this revelation.

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 8

I liked this chapter. Really, it seems that Chris is just like Edward. He can hear other's thoughts, and when Edward responded to his question, he simply quickly gathered that Edward heard him as well. That's how I was best able to wrap my head around it. :) Keep them coming!

Reviewer: dependantonjesus (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 8

This is getting very interesting, I'm curious to find out more.  Great job! Please update soon! :o)

Reviewer: Imagine (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 8

I love this story! Its changing in such great ways and keep going!!!!

Reviewer: angelicwish (Anonymous) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 8

Aw that was adorable, and I loved his explanation of the conversation between him and Chris.  It was so simple yet so profound - and Bella's reaction was perfect.  That is exactly what i would expect from a mother who's just been told her son can read minds

Reviewer: newtothis (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 8

awwww. that was cute.  how did chris get edward's gift? hmmmm????

Reviewer: Siamecho (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 8

Wonder if anyone else is going to find out about this little human boy's talent and think... Hmmm, in a few years I could turn him into a vampire and add him to my Guard......lol

Reviewer: closet_twilighter (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 7

Ah, a twist!  I like it.

Reviewer: Anna (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2009 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 7

Great chapter. Very interesting. So the guys had a mental conversation? Hmmm. Wonder what that's about. Can't wait to read more. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2009 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 7

That was a great Chapter!

Reviewer: sweeteternity8 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2009 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 6

She is so sweet with her son!

Reviewer: Justine Lark (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2009 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 6

He cleaned the house!  That is the sweetest thing ever. 

Reviewer: Forever17 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2009 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 1

Really really good. New idea I have never seen before. i love it. Can't wait for the update (:

Reviewer: Imagine (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2009 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 7

you're gonna stop there?!?! hurry with the next chapter!! it just got really good!!!!!!!

Reviewer: denmother (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 7

wha!!! i just found this, i love it, i didn't review the other chapters cause i was too busy clicking next but i tell you I love love love how you are writing. It's so great!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.