Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Finding Forever
Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 3 (shabbyapple)

omg....so NOT a twist I was expecting with him asking her to stay with him...holy crap!!!  that was awesome and SHOCKED me..and that's hard to do with all the fanfic I read...I mean mouth hanging open...and it's totally believable with how you have written this Robert...LOVE IT...



Author's Response:

Hi again!  Glad you enjoyed it and that it felt real.  I'm so happy you are loving this.  Lots more on the way.  Can't wait to hear your thoughts.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: RobsHair (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

I'm totally on the edge of my seat! Awesome chapter BB, well done! Can't wait to see what happens next...

Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review.  I'm glad that you are enjoying it.  So much more is coming up between now and Sunday!  Update is on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 2

Ilove this story so far...and LOVED rob's pov



Author's Response:

Hi there and welcome!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  It means so much to me to hear your thoughts.  I'm glad you are enjoying and hope you come along for this journey with these two. So much more is on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Hi Leslie. OMG between Rob's mental conversation with himself and his talk with Victoria, I seriously thought for a while there that he was walking out and not going back. Crap! The relief when I realised that wasn't happening was unreal. Wow.

I'd say here great minds think alike when it comes to how we perceive Rob but then that makes me sound big headed cos I'm not a great mind! But you know what I mean. I know our stories are different but it's how our Robs feel about their lady loves that are similar. Please just know that anything in my story that feels similar is not stolen, I wouldn't do that. It's just how I perceive Rob to feel about Elli in my story strikes a chord with how he feels about Sarah in your story. (Does this make any sense? Sorry, it's late and I'm tired!)

Anyway, enough waffling. Can't wait to read more. hugs Clare x



Author's Response:

Hi Clare,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - you know how much it means.  They are both overwhelmed with what they are feeling for different reasons. 

Rob, is emotional, and jumps in with both feet when he feels strongly about something - like he does with Sarah, like your Rob does with Elli...its part of the story and that's what makes it reasonate.  I think we both realize that having a connection with someone is essential to falling in love...whether you're Rob or someone else - guess we are lucky to know that, alot of people will never really get it.

Lots more is on the way for these two between now and when she leaves-you don't even want to know how many chapters :) LOL .

Hugs, Leslie

Reviewer: lustedward (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Oh, great chappie. I can't wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Glad you enjoyed.  More is on the way!  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

what a great chapter for a second there i thought he was writing her a "dear sarah" letter about how they cant be together. oh btw that drinking game was crazy i have come to the conclusion that my friends are light weights lol!!!!!! thanks for the suggestion

Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Oh! You tried the drinking game and survived to tell the tale!  Gah!  Kudos to you!  It's not for light weights!  Lots more on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: SonzzyB (Anonymous) · Date: May 24, 2010 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

LOVE THIS!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there! Glad that you loved it!  Thanks for reading and reviewing.  Lots more coming.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

You totally had me thinking that he'd left her!  I was sitting her almost crying for her as she sat in her meetings thinking about him.  And then when she was walking down the hall and the empty room...  Oh potatoes!  I was so worried for her.  Can't wait to see what happens in his apartment!



Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing- you know how much it means.  Yes, definitely lots more on the way before she leaves as these two try to figure out what they mean to each other.  It's overwhelming for both of them, for very different reasons.  Update is on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: purpledaisy (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Awesome, although that whole 'note' bit freaked me out a little. I am liking the story, but I must admit that I find RP a bit on the immature side at times, which is realistic! Just because he falls for someone older, doesn't mean he is at her level all the time. I am sensing angst coming up...

Author's Response:

Hi there,  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  You're right!  This version of Rob is young and sometimes thinks and does things that reflect that.  Angst eh?  Hmmmm - whatever do you mean?  LOL. *Evil laugh*.  Update is on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Oh my..... cliff hanger......  please update soon.  I hope he's either HOME or will be home soon.  ... and I hope a nice shower is involved, lol.  Keep them coming....  great job.



Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  It means so much.  A shower you say? Hmmm - we'll have to see about that :)  Lots more on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Hey Les!

Well, here we are, about to cross another line. Seems as if Both Rob and Sarah are having issues with their insecurities...again. They are both such terrific people, but each with baggage. Hers, her children and the divorce that totally stole her selfworth. His, the meteoric rise to superstardom that deprives him the ability to live a "normal" life. They have the opportunity to help one another, yet they're afraid.

So, they, as you say, ignore the red flags and rush headlong into...what? Only you know the path that they will take, darlin', and I'm on for the duration of this bumpy ride to, hopefully, a HEA. MORE PLEASE!

Thanks, sweetie, for such an awesome tale.  Oh, and the shout out...appreciated muchly.

Love ya bunches,

Ellen



Author's Response:

Hi Ellen,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  You know how much I love your thoughts.  You're exactly right.  They both have insecurities about who they are.  It's difficult for both of them to let someone in...for very different reasons.  We are stepping into a new phase for sure and there's alot coming between now and the time Sunday finally does roll around.  Bumpy ride...definitely...would it be any fun at all if it was all smooth sailing?  Well, maybe... :)

So looking forward to your next chapter.  Shout out is deserved my dear-you're story is wonderful.

Update is on the way.

Love, Leslie

 

 

 

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Love it



Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thanks so much!  Glad you're loving it.  Lots more on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: mizzezpattinson (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

I feel some massive angst coming soon!

As always, I feel myself getting way ahead and worrying about these two when the time comes for Sarah's departure. You know how much I love this story and I can't wait for your updates bb.

I seriously feel like we are reading about RP perfectly through your words. You capture him perfectly.

 

hugs n love

M



Author's Response:

Hey BB,

 

Massive angst you say?  Hmmmm - I'll see what Ican do about that!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing as always...you know how much it means to me.  You're not that ahead of yourself...it is Friday and she's leaving on Sunday...but alot is going to happen before she does :) *insert evil laugh here*.  Update is on the way.  Hugs and love on this holiday Monday, Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Oh jeez mate...you scared the crappola out of me when I got to the bit that Rob had left her a note and that he knew what he had to do. I seriously thought for a moment that he'd tried to play good samaritan; backing out of her life so that he couldn't mess up what she has with her sons etc.

I'm not sure how they're going to manage being together but I truly hope they give it a chance. If you truly want something bad enough and are prepared to work for it; I don't believe any relationship is too impossible.

I kind of wish that Sarah would quit with the self-deprication for just one moment, long enough to LISTEN to what Rob's saying to her.

Looking forward to seeing her reaction to Rob wanting to introduce her officially to his parents & sisters.



Author's Response:

Hi there!  Thanks so much for reading and for reviewing.  Sorry I scared you...well, maybe not that sorry :) He's definitely thinking about what this all means, he knows how much her children mean to her and he's still willing to try.  It's not going to be easy...they are both leaving in 2 days, but oh so much is going to happen in between now and then. 

I completely agree with you.  If you truly want a relationship bad enough, you can make it work.  The question is, are they on the same page with what they want?

Sarah has a hard time believing him.  She's been void of emotion for a very long time and what she's feeling is overpowering her instinct to shut down.  It's not easy to let someone in after what she's been through.

Thanks so much for your insightful words.  It means the world that you care so much about these two.  Update is on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Oh I hate that Cliff-hanger! Please update soon!

Great chapter.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

LOL *evil laugh*  Update is on the way.  Glad you enjoyed it and thank you for taking the time to review.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: Mora-Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

:-)



Author's Response:

:)-  Glad you enjoyed!  Lots more coming for these two.  His apartment, the parents, the sisters, more time with the mates...oh, and she leaves in 2 days.  Update is on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

OH BB!!  You had me terrified with the note - I thought he has written something completely different after tearing himself apart about the paps and the kids and Sarah etc. 

Can not wait to see what happens next - especially when he realizes exactly how long the flight is between Ottawa and LA!! LOL



Author's Response:

Hi BB!  Oh, wait until he does find out how long that flight is!  Sorry I scared you...well, kind of ;)  He wants to try to make it work...even though he realizes that its not going to be easy.  Update is on the way, hun.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  Happy Sunny Victoria Day!  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 05:25 AM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

What can I say.  I EFFING LOVED THIS CHAPTER!!!!!   When you sent me that teaser I was really worried.  Now I'm not.  Both of them are dreading Sunday so much and so am I.  I loved Rob's convo with Victoria.  It was a nice change.  I think he's scared to admit that he is in love with her.  I know it is going to be really hard for them when Sunday comes and I have a feeling that he's going to tell her he loves her.  I hope he does.  I hope she does too.  If they really try I think they can make this relationship work for them.  It's going to be tough, but if you truly love someone you can make it work.  I was so happy to see this finally update.  Mine will be up soon.  My beta contacted me and said her internet was down, but she'll try to do it while at school.  Thanks a million for the shout out that means the world to me.  Thanks for being a great friend and supporter.  I love ya!!!!  BTW I'm back to work YUCK!!!!!!!!!!!  LOL!!!



Author's Response:

Hey hun!  So glad you loved it.  Sunday is coming...faster than they would like, but there is alot that happens in between now and then.  You are right, if you truly love someone, you can make it work - we just have to hope they are on the same page about what that means. He's still trying to figure it out and he's worried that she's not going to return his feelings.  She's felt nothing for so long, what she is feeling is overwhelming her - oh the angst!

I can't wait for your update.  I have tissues at the computer and am checking every 10 minutes for it!  We have the day off today- Victoria Day here in Canada :) 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - you know how much it means and I truly value your thoughts and your support. Update is on the way.

Sending the love and hugs,

Leslie

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

Boy you really faked me out w/the note! Lol! Great chapter

Author's Response:

Hi there!  Sorry about that ;)  He's having a hard time sorting out what he wants, with what he thinks he should do.  He's willing to try, even though he knows its not going to be easy.  Update is on the way.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 20(Shabbyapple)

"...leaving him naked in my room"!?!?  Argh, woman!!  Seriously, loved their morning after; it felt very real, and I could easily picture an extremely Hot Rob in her room.  Also loved his chat with his sister--sounded like something I'd say to my brother!

Their dilemma is delicious.  I love that they're both feeling the same way, but can't decide whether to go forward.  But, now, they'll really have time to talk since she's staying with him!  Great set up--can't wait to see what happens next!

Great chapter, as usual!

Take care, Barb



Author's Response:

Hi Barb!  I know- I couldn't leave him naked either...there's just no way!   He's willing to try, even though he knows its going to be hard and even though it means risking her not returning his feelings.  So much more is on the way before she leaves on Sunday :) 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - you know how much it means.  Update is coming...the apartment, his parents house, more time with the mates...oh a lot can happen in 2 days :)

Love, Leslie

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 19(shabbyapple)

What can I say about this chapter, but OMMFG THAT WAS SOME BLOODY HOT SHIT!!!!!!  Oh god it is so damn hot in here right now I'm going to have to climb in the freezer, nevermind the cold shower.  FREEZER!!!!!!!!!!!  Leslie that was some seriously hot shit.  *fanning self*  FUCK!!!!!  *running in freezer*...................... Alright I'm back,  the emotional intensity in this chapter was very, very strong.  Rob is really happy with her and she is too.  I think Rob is already in love with her.  Of course Sarah is falling too.  I really can't think right now.  Sorry I can't say very much because my brain is mush right now.  Anyway I LOVED THE CHAPTER!!!!   Now the next chapter is going to kill me because of that teaser you sent me.  I'm all worried. *deep breaths*  It will be great.  Also get ready my next chapter has been submitted *wink wink*  Talk to you soon. Love ya!



Author's Response:

Hey hun!  So glad you enjoyed it!  hehehehe  Still think I'm evil? :)  They do have a strong connection and she's just starting to realize her feelings after being shut down for so long.  It's overwhelming for her.  Next Chappy was submitted a while ago and should be up soon.  Can't wait for your next chapter...tissues are ready.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and supporting...you know how much it means to me.  Love and hugs, Leslie

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2010 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 19(shabbyapple)

Love it



Author's Response:

HI there!  So glad you love it!  More is on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: cullenscougar (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 11:05 AM · On: Chapter 19(shabbyapple)

Wow, that really was intense. Hot sex with Rob, yum! 3 O's wow.... and yup, I do think they're both in love.... Excellent! hugs Clare



Author's Response:

Hi Clare!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - you know how much it means.  Yum indeed :)  Oh, Sarah - it's all happening so fast for her...she's overwhelmed by it all, but has finally admitted to herself what she's starting to feel.  It's a big step for her!  More on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 18(shabbyapple)

Ahhh the alphabet challenge...still, I would do it just to have Rob say "A" the way he did to Sarah - woweewo!  And cute, naughty slightly squiffy Rob is adorable....The breasts comment!  My belly did chuckle at that!  Lovely chapter as always!  I'm onto the next...



Author's Response:

Hi there!  Yes...its a crazy game!!!  Ahh, too much alcohol usually ends up causing a whole lot of interesting conversations doesn't it?  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  A whole lot more on the way.  Cheers, Leslie

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 19(shabbyapple)

Wow, love this. So great that she is allowing herself to fall in love again, and why not with Rob?! Who wouldn't fall in love with him anyway?

I thought just that yesterday watching him on Oprah. Just how "normal" he is and is so clueless as to what he eminates out to others. His kind, fun, lovable nature is the reason why every woman in the world wishes she were with him! So adorable!

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Hi Louise,

*Sigh*  He is adorable!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing as always.  Sarah is opening herself up to the possibility, but its overwhelming for her.  She's spent so much time shutting everyone out, its a big step to admit how she's feeling.  Lots more on the way.  Hugs, Leslie

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.