Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For All Alone?
Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2012 01:14 AM · On: Meet The Family

Alice and the Cullens probably ultimately saved Jasper from the Volturi's vengeance! I've read a couple of other Jasper and Alice stories here at this web site and every writer feels the same way that you and I do ---Jasper deserved peace and love in his heart and soul after such a nightmarish existence! Count on my Esme, Carlisle, Edward and Emmett to make Alice and Jasper feel as loved and welcome as possible. Rosalie would be awfully difficult to live with if it wasn't for Emmett in Rosalie's life to remind Rosalie that kindness, acceptance and love are qualities needed  within herself; whether as a human or a vampire! Emmett is such a humane vampire; in his former human life, I think he could have been a therapist ---what do you think? I especially loved the way my sweet Emmett challenged Jasper to a wrestling match ---what could be more precious, accepting, loving and healing than the gift of touch and to hear someone instantly call you his/her sibling without prompting!!? Bravo! 

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2012 11:49 PM · On: Who Is She?

Jasper's relief must have been immeasurable at discovering Alice waiting for him. He must have been so grateful for the opportunity to live anew! What a joyous chapter for Alice and Jasper!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2012 11:15 PM · On: Alone

Poor Jasper was on the verge of going insane ---I could feel it as I read his dismal thoughts.He was nothing more than a killing machine and he was frustrated by this and really hated himself. Jasper perhaps didn't have the words for his feelings out loud; but, he desperately longed to be human again and to find someone to love and to love him in return!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2011 08:06 PM · On: Meet The Family

I can understand how the Cullens must have appeared to Jasper. Something completely beyond anything he'd ever experienced, a happy vampire family. It probably took him a while to get used to them as being really what they seemed. I thought this was a darn good story, thanks for writing it!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2011 07:40 PM · On: Who Is She?

See Jasper, good things do come to them that wait! Always thought of Alice as God's little gift to Jasper for his trying to be a good person. Silly, I know, but there it is!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2011 07:24 PM · On: Alone

I've always thought that Jasper had to be a very strong character, made of sterner stuff than most of us. Otherwise he would have been driven mad by all the feelings. If he'd been a sociopath, he wouldn't have given a damn, but he cared, so there was a lot of good in him. No doubt what made Alice love him so!

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 11:40 AM · On: Meet The Family

Love this story! I love Jasper and Alice and you are writing a wonderful tale about them. I LOVE this tale. I look forward to more chapters very soon!

Thanks for sharing this story with us! MOTE! SOON! PLEASE? :o)

Disney Vampire

Reviewer: Montara (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Meet The Family

I had so much fun reading about his way of thinking ... lol, especially about Esme and Edward :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. I most admit the 'Esme is an idiot' bits were fun to write. even though I'm a Esme fan.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Southernlove09 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Meet The Family

Awwww! i loved that sooo much!!! great job! lol 



Author's Response:

Wow, late reply. I'm sorry.

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Iridescka711 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Meet The Family

Aww... I'm holding back tears of joy because my mother wouldn't understand if I randomly broke down crying right now! That was an amazing chapter, and- all in all- an amazing story!



Author's Response:

Hahaha - it would be pretty difficult to explain.

Thanks, I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)

And thanks for all the reviews :)

Reviewer: Iridescka711 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 12:21 PM · On: Who Is She?

A little short. Low on detail. But that does seem to fit Jasper. Wonderful!

Reviewer: Iridescka711 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 12:15 PM · On: Alone

I really like this. Jasper is one of my favorite characters in the Twilight series. Now, I must read this next chapter. It brings together my two favorites. Bye-bye for now!

Reviewer: lady B (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 11:37 AM · On: Meet The Family

I just loved this chapter. the interaction between edward and jasper is so perfect.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.

I had fun writing the intereaction between Edward and Jasper, actually I had fun writing this entire chapter.

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Meet The Family

This was just wonderful! I love how, as Jasper came to understand the family dynamic he had entered, he began to experience fuzzy, human memories of his family.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your reviews. I'm glad you appear to have enjoyed it.

Yes, I wanted a way to show him realising that they really are family.

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Who Is She?

Oh, I loved this chapter! I just wanted Jasper to get his answers!

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Alone

This is such a great glimpse into this important part of Jasper's life. I like the idea of the little collection of almost "one-shot" chapters. On to the next one!

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Alone

This is such a great glimpse into this important part of Jasper's life. I like the idea of the little collection of almost "one-shot" chapters. On to the next one!

Reviewer: Carlisles Beloved (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Meet The Family

As Alice would say, "Yaay."



Author's Response: Hehe indeed :) Thank you for the reviews.

Reviewer: Carlisles Beloved (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 08:51 PM · On: Who Is She?

whee!

Reviewer: Carlisles Beloved (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Alone

Fascinating

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Meet The Family

Well that was an interesting introduction! I guess he got to see everyone's bad sides right off the bat :-) so there were no surprises left!



Author's Response: He most certainly did! However I'm sure they managed to find ways to keep surprising him afterwards as well!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Who Is She?

This was beautiful. I thought you did a lovely job of capturing the ethereal love between Alice and Jasper in his thoughts as he approached her. The magic was there as he felt her emotions and realized what he was finally going to gain.



Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2010 04:57 PM · On: Alone

Nice job with Jasper! I love that you've fleshed out these Pre-Twilight moments for the enjoyment of all! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

I love looking at pre-twilight stuff so I'm glad to contribute as well :)

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 04:16 PM · On: Meet The Family

Hey, Sarah!  I stopped by your profile after I read your recent reviews for my Thru Their Eyes series.  I see you like backstories too!!  This o/s called to me as I have been asked several times to do a o/s for this series on what happens when Jasper and Alice first arrive.  I loved the light-hearted way you approached this, and as a BIG Carlilse and Esme fan, my feathers got ruffled when Jazz called Esme an idiot!  But I quickly saw his point and knew he'd have a revelation by the end, so I eagerly anticipated it's arrival.  Thanks for a charming story that deftly avoided a lot of the cliches I've gotten used to reading when it comes to Jasper.  Take care!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it.

I'm a Carlisle and Esme fan too - so there was no way he was going to get away with calling her an idiot for long!

I would love to read your take on when they joined as well if you do decide to write it for your series.

Reviewer: meeroom16 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Meet The Family

That was so good!  I got all teary-eyed at the end.  You did a great job characterizing everyone in the family.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.

I made you teary-eyed? Is it weird to be slightly proud of that?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.