Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: iloveedwardandrob (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2011 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

I was glad to see you'd written another story, though I was so hoping for more after reading your other one-shot! You definitely have a gift for writing, and while I didn't note the date these were written, I do so hope you have plans for more. Perhaps a multi-chapter?? That would be amazing. You obviously have not only a gift for unique perspectives, but also for writing Edward, and believe me, that's a compliment I rarely give out! I am the ultimate Edward fan, and there's not much I love better than reading a good Edward. You, my dear, have him down to a T. I've read many, many fics, and there are few that get him right. He has a particular way of speaking and thinking, and most don't come close, which is always distracting. It doesn't necessarily mean I won't like the story, but I definitely won't enjoy it as much as I could have. So, any chances you're going to write more? I'm going to check around and see if you might have things posted on other sites. Here's hoping! Either way, I really, really enjoyed both of these, and will put you on alert so that I'll know if you ever do write more.

    Debbie

Reviewer: beck943 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 1

Very creative and well written!

Reviewer: momofthree (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting. I agree with your portrayal of Edward's reaction. I also believe that one "stuck" at 17 in 1918 would react that way. It certainly would explain some of Lauren's venemous reaction to Bella. Crazy, but interesting.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 1

A little confusing sometimes, but that was interesting. I read another version where it was a teacher.

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

haha lauren, that's an interesting idea...

Reviewer: Noodles (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

Ummm...I don't get it. Is Lauren, like, a lesbian or something? Highly confusing.

Reviewer: sedrax (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

that was really insightful. It never occurred to me that bella may have had female admirers also, as the original story is undeniably het, but I think you make a valid point. Whenever I read that chapter I find myself wondering who would surprise her. After that incident with the girls' choice dance in Twilight it was obvous who did, and the readers weren't introduced to many other classmates. I apreciate your fic, as it makes a lot of sense, and quite possibly tied up some loose ends.

Reviewer: NoMoreThanUsual (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2008 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was really interesting.  I also wondered who would be on that list that would surprise Bella.  I never thought of Lauren!  How original!  Nicely done!

Reviewer: kARLOTITA09 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 1

I loved this. I also wondered who was Edward refering to, but I never imagined Lauren. It really gives it a twist, and its something that was never mentioned in twilight... Edward's reaction was harsh but normal since he's over a 100 years old.

I really really loved this, its different and really refreshing. 

Great writing :D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.