Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Brave New World
Reviewer: milene (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 10:50 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

tell him!!! tell him!!!

I wan't to see Edwards reaction!

Another awesome chapter-)

Good job



Author's Response:

lol Thank you.

Reviewer: fnmom68 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 10:36 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Not sure where you're taking the story in the long run, but yes I think they should tell him.  Otherwise, if he doesn't change back into one (and I would prefer to be surprised on this point) then he is missing a major part of his life.  He needs to feel that the Cullens are truly his family, and he won't have as deep of a bond with them if he doesn't know about his former life with them.  Just a thought.

Great chapter.  Loved it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I think that it's important for him to know who he truly is as well. But it is a huge risk for them to tell him because it might be more than he can handle.

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 10:19 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

i think that it could be dangerous if memories keep coming up out of no where he would be more upset that they didn't tell him about the mythical creatures around him!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I think that it is dangerous not to tell him but also dangerous to tell him.

Reviewer: shookie (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 09:35 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Yes I think they should be 100% honest with him...But I think Bella should be the one to do it. She used to get extremely upset whenever she thought Edward was hiding anything or not telling the whole truth. By her not doing so it make her a hypocrit

Author's Response:

I think it's hypocritical as well although I completely understand why they are afraid to tell him. He's been so unstable that they are afraid that he'll completely lose it if he finds out. It is a huge risk telling him.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 08:44 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Yes, of course, as the situation is dangerous and not knowing could make things even more dangerous by mistake.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I think that telling him is also dangerous. Before coming to the lake, Edward was catatonic. So, they're probably worried that he will revert to that state.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 08:31 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Gah!  I literally squeal when I get the alert for this story.  I think about it all of the time.  This was amazing.  I am so happy for them!

I think maybe they should tell Edward.  He has a right to know.  Maybe if he heard the truth it would trigger some more memories and help him to fill in the blanks. 

I am just so enamored with this story!!  I can't wait to read more.  I hope Bella and Edward don't wait to get married.  THey need to use their time wisely.  This was briliant!



Author's Response:

lol Thanks so much for the review. I think about this story all the time too. I'm constantly writing it in my head to the detriment of everything else. For example, I should be writing a paper for one of my graduate courses right now, but instead I'm responding to reviews lol

Again, thanks for the review. You're great!

Reviewer: amandam4434 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:36 PM · On: Fear, Guilt, and Illness

im confused as hell



Author's Response:

It gets clearer as you read through the chapters. The first few chapters are the set up for everything else. Thanks for the review. I hope that things get clearer for you.

Reviewer: Zoey0223 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 12:01 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

exciting!!!! want so much to keep reading please dont make us wait so long



Author's Response:

The chapter is waiting to be beta'd so it'll be up soon. Thanks for the review and I'm glad that you are enjoying it :D

Reviewer: Zoey0223 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 12:01 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

exciting!!!! want so much to keep reading please dont make us wait so long



Author's Response:

Thanks. I hope you liked the next chapter.

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 11:50 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

interesting. Keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thanks. The next chapter will be up soon.

Reviewer: youngmei (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 09:00 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

Hi Cinemapersians,

I deleted your review by accident because I wanted to change my answer to your comment. I just wanted to tell you that if you're really worried about what is going to happen to Edward I'll post my answer to your question on the Twilighted forum under Shameless Plugs- "Teasers for A Brave New World." 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 09:48 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

A Werewolf? or some some sort of in between imbalance...could be interesting.

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 01:22 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

I can't wait to find out what exactly they have done to Edward.  I hope that they can find a cure or something for him.  Can't wait to find out,



Author's Response:

Thanks. The next chapter is coming soon!

Reviewer: nurseryteacher (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 12:10 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

I'm very traditional - as much as is possible when you read about vampires and werewolves.

Edward is a vampire. Not a werewolf. I fully expect to see him restored to full immortality by the end of the story.

The wolf-change thing must be bad if Jacob is feeling sorry for him. The symptoms are just like mine when I get PMS - I could be on to something here!

Still loving it!



Author's Response:

Don't worry. Things will work out in the end ;)

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 11:13 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

hmmm... very interesting... can't wait for the next puzzle bit to fall into place... Great chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot. The next chapter is going to reveal more.

Reviewer: TwilightMelissa (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 10:56 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

I am loving the fact that Edward and Bella are getting closer, its so beautiful <3



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot. I've always wondered what does <3 mean? Is it a heart?

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 08:29 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

I am really concerned about what is happening to Edward. I do like that he has let down his guard with Bella and he has opened up to her. It was great that Jacob did not interrupt and let them have their happiness even if it wouldn't last long. I am glad the gang are coming out of the forest to rejoin Carlisle and Esme, so they can figure out what to do next.

Thanks again for the update!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Yes, I felt it was about time for them to leave the security of their camp. The last few chapters were pretty hard to write, but now I'm excited. I hope that you all will be too.

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 07:46 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

so what is going on with edward? will he turn into a werewolf?



Author's Response:

I can't tell you, but stick with it. You'll find out in the next couple of chapters. Don't worry though, things will work themselves out in the end.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 07:01 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

Gah!  THis is like the calm before the storm and I am freaking out!!!  I am so happy they have been able to spend some quality time together.  They needed to reestablish their bond.  THey both acknowledge how much they need eachother.  I am SO addicted to this story.  I absolutely adore it.  I am eager to read more!!!



Author's Response:

Ha ha! My next chapter is called "The Calm Before the Storm." Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 06:50 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

Oh wow.  Sounds a bit like the fever that the shapeshifters get before their first transformation.  The werewolf bite is an infection, right?  So the fever is his human body fighting it? 

I suspect something important will happen in 2 weeks (next full moon).



Author's Response:

You're right, but I won't tell you anymore. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: AngelByEve (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 11:05 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

I loved the dynamic that you placed in this chapter!  I think you did the absolute right amount of type of interaction between Bella and Edward.  I also appreciate how you let Jacob choose to let B/E have a few moments before the realization of having to move on, as in their location, to a safer place.  I'm eager for your next post.  As always, I encourage you to keep moving forward with it.

-Kristin-



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I'm excited about writing. The last few chapters were quite difficult to write, but I think I'm over the hump.

Reviewer: Fangscape (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 09:50 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

Scary!



Author's Response:

lol Yes, it is...

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 09:46 PM · On: The Fight

just starting out...good so far!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.

Reviewer: ooza (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 09:43 PM · On: Wait...WHAT?!

omg! Wait, what? is right!



Author's Response:

Wait, you'll find out. It's a mystery.

Reviewer: ooza (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 09:27 PM · On: The Fight

I'm glad you have the disclaimer that it is an Edward Bella story or I would have flouncy flounced at the word "dead."

Interesting so far!



Author's Response:

I love "flouncy flounded." What a great description. Yeah, Edward comes back in another few chapters don't worry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.