Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Brave New World
Reviewer: sagajunkie (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 04:56 PM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Yes, they should tell him about Werewolves and Vampires and Shapeshifters.  Honesty is a good thing.  If they tell him what he was/is and what they think happened to him, maybe he'll understand the fever/chills better.  He is what he is.  He can't get away from that.  My hope is that Edward's body overrides the werewolf crap and that he returns to being a full vamp with all his original powers but a better understanding of the world around him and of Bella and his desires for her.

But, the trust and honesty goes both ways.  Edward seems to be remembering things and needs to let Jasper, Alice, or someone know so everyone can be on the same page.  

Love the story by the way.   



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review. I agree with you that trust goes both ways.

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 04:38 PM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

YES, tell him about vampires and werewolves!  He obviously knows that the Cullens are different already.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review and I agree with you. However, telling him is easier said than done. How can they tell him about supernatural creatures without jeopardizing his sanity?

Reviewer: evelynvm29 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 03:39 PM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

It was a great chapter, I liked Sam's Pov.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I like looking at the story from different characters points of view.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 03:13 PM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

I totally think they should tell Edward everything.  They're trying to protect him, but that's what Bella always got mad at him about-him keeping things secret from because he thought he was protecting her. 



Author's Response:

I think that they are worried that Edward's mind won't be able to handle it. Before coming to the lake, he was catatonic. They might be afraid that telling hiim will cause him to revert back. Telling him is a huge risk.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: twihardacctant (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 02:34 PM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

What a great story!!!! I have only been reading fan fiction for a few weeks and can say this is a really good AU story.... Can't wait to read more!!! As for your question I think they have to tell him the truth at some point because he is getting close to remembering it himself. It should be Bella that tells him a in a slow sensitive manner I think....before he turns into a crazed werewolf- vampire science experiment....



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.

I think telling him is easier said than done though. How can you tell someone that they were a vampire and potentially could be a werewolf in the future?

Reviewer: amberdee1219 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 02:15 PM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

You know...I think that maybe they should tell him before he gets too shocked from this oscarmares, because at some point he will put two and two together.  And I couldn't imagine he wouldn't be pissed and lose trust in them if he realized they kept it from him like that. That is just a thought.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review.

I agree with you. Edward is big on control and trust. If he finds out on his own, he will definitely be beyond angry.

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 11:57 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

interesting chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 11:51 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

I am glad the Pack has seen the urgency to find Paul and Oscar now that the illness has made its way past the borders of La Push. Sam's POV really did a good job at conveying his regrets in dealing with Oscar and helping Paul get past his grief. 

I am happy that Edward is starting to remember more about what happened with Paul and Oscar and the threats they made to get his cooperation. It was good that Edward demanded that Jacob tell him why he was avoiding him. I love how Edward is trying to hold on to what is good in his life by acknowledging his own feelings and asking Bella to marry him. I enjoyed Bella's reaction and passionate acceptance.

I think the family, preferably Carlisle, should tell Edward the truth about his previous existence as a vampire and about the shape shifters and werewolves before he remembers and feels betrayed by those close to him. I believe it will help him understand and trust the Cullens more and allow him to put the pieces of these flashbacks together easier.

This story just gets better with every chapter. Please update soon. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for being such a great reviewer. I think that being honest is important but telling him about what he used to be is easier said than done. They're afraid that he won't be able to handle the news and they would lose the ground that they'd gained with him.

Reviewer: AnnaWinters (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 11:33 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Of caurse they have to tell edward, or maybe after bella is pregnant or something XD



Author's Response:

lol Thanks of the review :D

Reviewer: TwilightMelissa (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 11:21 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

yay! love it! i am glad that we are finally beginning to understand everything that has happened to Edward, im so excited for the next chapter! <3



Author's Response:

Thank you. Every chapter from here on out should add another piece to the puzzle.

Reviewer: milene (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 10:50 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

tell him!!! tell him!!!

I wan't to see Edwards reaction!

Another awesome chapter-)

Good job



Author's Response:

lol Thank you.

Reviewer: fnmom68 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 10:36 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Not sure where you're taking the story in the long run, but yes I think they should tell him.  Otherwise, if he doesn't change back into one (and I would prefer to be surprised on this point) then he is missing a major part of his life.  He needs to feel that the Cullens are truly his family, and he won't have as deep of a bond with them if he doesn't know about his former life with them.  Just a thought.

Great chapter.  Loved it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I think that it's important for him to know who he truly is as well. But it is a huge risk for them to tell him because it might be more than he can handle.

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 10:19 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

i think that it could be dangerous if memories keep coming up out of no where he would be more upset that they didn't tell him about the mythical creatures around him!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I think that it is dangerous not to tell him but also dangerous to tell him.

Reviewer: shookie (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 09:35 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Yes I think they should be 100% honest with him...But I think Bella should be the one to do it. She used to get extremely upset whenever she thought Edward was hiding anything or not telling the whole truth. By her not doing so it make her a hypocrit

Author's Response:

I think it's hypocritical as well although I completely understand why they are afraid to tell him. He's been so unstable that they are afraid that he'll completely lose it if he finds out. It is a huge risk telling him.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 08:44 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Yes, of course, as the situation is dangerous and not knowing could make things even more dangerous by mistake.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I think that telling him is also dangerous. Before coming to the lake, Edward was catatonic. So, they're probably worried that he will revert to that state.

Reviewer: Dulcinea21bella (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 08:31 AM · On: The Calm Before the Storm

Gah!  I literally squeal when I get the alert for this story.  I think about it all of the time.  This was amazing.  I am so happy for them!

I think maybe they should tell Edward.  He has a right to know.  Maybe if he heard the truth it would trigger some more memories and help him to fill in the blanks. 

I am just so enamored with this story!!  I can't wait to read more.  I hope Bella and Edward don't wait to get married.  THey need to use their time wisely.  This was briliant!



Author's Response:

lol Thanks so much for the review. I think about this story all the time too. I'm constantly writing it in my head to the detriment of everything else. For example, I should be writing a paper for one of my graduate courses right now, but instead I'm responding to reviews lol

Again, thanks for the review. You're great!

Reviewer: amandam4434 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:36 PM · On: Fear, Guilt, and Illness

im confused as hell



Author's Response:

It gets clearer as you read through the chapters. The first few chapters are the set up for everything else. Thanks for the review. I hope that things get clearer for you.

Reviewer: Zoey0223 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 12:01 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

exciting!!!! want so much to keep reading please dont make us wait so long



Author's Response:

The chapter is waiting to be beta'd so it'll be up soon. Thanks for the review and I'm glad that you are enjoying it :D

Reviewer: Zoey0223 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 12:01 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

exciting!!!! want so much to keep reading please dont make us wait so long



Author's Response:

Thanks. I hope you liked the next chapter.

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 11:50 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

interesting. Keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thanks. The next chapter will be up soon.

Reviewer: youngmei (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 09:00 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

Hi Cinemapersians,

I deleted your review by accident because I wanted to change my answer to your comment. I just wanted to tell you that if you're really worried about what is going to happen to Edward I'll post my answer to your question on the Twilighted forum under Shameless Plugs- "Teasers for A Brave New World." 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: JShay (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 09:48 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

A Werewolf? or some some sort of in between imbalance...could be interesting.

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 01:22 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

I can't wait to find out what exactly they have done to Edward.  I hope that they can find a cure or something for him.  Can't wait to find out,



Author's Response:

Thanks. The next chapter is coming soon!

Reviewer: nurseryteacher (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 12:10 PM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

I'm very traditional - as much as is possible when you read about vampires and werewolves.

Edward is a vampire. Not a werewolf. I fully expect to see him restored to full immortality by the end of the story.

The wolf-change thing must be bad if Jacob is feeling sorry for him. The symptoms are just like mine when I get PMS - I could be on to something here!

Still loving it!



Author's Response:

Don't worry. Things will work out in the end ;)

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 11:13 AM · On: A Change is Gonna Come

hmmm... very interesting... can't wait for the next puzzle bit to fall into place... Great chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot. The next chapter is going to reveal more.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.