Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Somebody to Love
Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2012 10:55 AM · On: Follow You Home

I know I'm late to the party, but I'm loving this story!



Author's Response:

Better late than never. =) I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: Just4Me (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2012 05:45 PM · On: Parent-Teacher Conference

Thanks for clarifying about the soulmates.  I just can't see Carlisle with anyone but Esme!



Author's Response:

No problem. Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad I could help, and I hope I'll be able to explain my thoughts better in future chapters.

Reviewer: Just4Me (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2012 02:46 PM · On: Twin Revelations

Wow - it sounds like there are a lot of babies coming to the Cullens.  I don't like the idea that Esme may not live through the birth.  And I hope they find a way to keep Lyla around.  I got a little confused about the idea of back-up mates, though.  So Esme wasn't Carlisle's best choice?  Does that mean that if she dies he will get a replacement?  That seems to kind of cheapen the whole "soulmate" idea.  Maybe I'm just not understanding.



Author's Response:

Don't worry about Esme. Alice quite firmly sees her as a vampire in the future. As for soulmates... Esme is vampire Carlisle's best choice. Becoming a vampire was a completely life-altering event, and the woman who he would have married had he remained human was no longer a good match. If Esme dies, there will be no one else. Carlisle would mourn her until the end of time. Life-altering events change who we are so much that our ideal mate changes, but the loss of your ideal mate is the end of the line for a vampire... or a werewolf for that matter. Humans have the ability to move on, but it's never the same. Just to clarify, though, soulmates can only shift before you meet the one you're meant to be with; so there's still only one. Does that help?

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2012 11:42 AM · On: Twin Revelations

This is wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you. =) My plans called for two babies. =)

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2012 11:24 AM · On: Confessions of a Twenty-Seven-Year-Old Pregnant Woman

too cool!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Just4Me (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2012 09:11 PM · On: Confessions of a Twenty-Seven-Year-Old Pregnant Woman

I'm glad Carlisle and Esme are actually starting to communicate with each other about their fears and concerns.  You're doing a beautiful job showing how tender and loving they are with each other.  Can't wait to meet the baby!



Author's Response:

When I think of Carlisle and Esme, I imagine my grandparents in their younger years. They were married for 63 years before they passed away, and I've never seen a better example of true love in my life. Thank you for reviewing. =)

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2012 06:46 AM · On: Decisions, Decisions

oh i'm so glad that they're all willing to help! I can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Well, I'm looking forward to your reaction. I hope you like it. Thank you for reviewing. =)

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2012 06:40 AM · On: With Arms Wide Open

this is very good! I'm glad that this time around, they know what's going on!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I wanted them to have a better idea so that it would be less like Breaking Dawn.

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2012 12:58 AM · On: Decisions, Decisions

Thanks for giving us this chapter in Alice´s POV. The visions show clearly that Carlisle really has no choice except to have faith into Esme´s decision.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I felt like this moment needed to be told from one of the kids' point of view. And, no, Carlisle doesn't really have a choice. But it won't be long before someone shows up to help him out.

Reviewer: Just4Me (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2012 07:52 PM · On: Decisions, Decisions

The vision of Esme calmly setting fire to herself was just horrifying.  Poor Carlisle is going to need a lot of support to get through this.



Author's Response:

I won't lie. I had trouble writing that one. It's just the way I saw it, though. Every second she burned with the change Esme would be realizing that the flames consuming her blood were also killing her baby. Holding onto that kind of pain while she's being permanantly set in her body and ways would destroy her. Don't worry, though. Carlisle will have more support than he bargained for in another chapter or two. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: twifantasyfan (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2012 07:52 PM · On: Decisions, Decisions

Well, at least this time all the vampires are on the same page, so hopefully they can come up with a good plan.



Author's Response:

Yep. I imagined Alice's vision and Huilen's story figuratively lighting a fire under their butts because the one in danger is their mother for all intents and purposes.

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2012 06:40 PM · On: With Arms Wide Open

Squeee So   I just found this story last night and have dedicated every waking moment to cathcing and clicking next was my ultimate goal alas theres nothing left to click but I am very happy!! Can't wait for more I love teh turn of events and cant wiat to see what other tricks youhave up your sleeve!



Author's Response:

Trust me when I say I have tricks aplently. =) I'm glad you like the story. Thank you so much for reviewing. Seeing such wonderful things from fans just makes my day. =)

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 01:13 AM · On: With Arms Wide Open

At least he´s intelligent enough to know Esme´s reactions. And respect her decision. Even if it´s not easy for him due to all that fear of losing her.

Can´t wait for the reactions of the family.



Author's Response:

I just couldn't imagine Carlisle acting like Edward. The next chapter will be up soon. I just need to make sure I have everything. Thank you for reviewing! =)

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 01:08 AM · On: Jungle Cats and a Lesson in Genetics

Interesting meeting. Quite a shock to our dear Carlisle.



Author's Response:

Yep! =) Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: Just4Me (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 08:16 PM · On: With Arms Wide Open

Lyla didn't assure her that she would survive, only that Carlisle would be hurt, but would ultimately be happy.  Of course Esme thinks first of her baby, but I think she's going to have a harder time convincing Carlisle.  You're making me a little nervous here.  I don't think it's a happy ending unless they all survive.



Author's Response:

I would like to applaud you for catching something I didn't even think about! That is awesome. You have a very good point, and I'm glad some mystery is still there. I don't want to give everything away. Thank you for reviewing. =)

Reviewer: Leyra (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 01:58 PM · On: Jungle Cats and a Lesson in Genetics

Please hurry up and finish the next chapter ! As you say i think i have a hint of the next event , but still the suspense it's eating me!

It's a very nice story , i started today by the evening and i couldn't stop reading 'till now when i finished the last chapter you posted!

I liked very much the theme you choose for this story, it's very interesting :)

I'm sorry for any grammatical mistakes , i'm romanian and althought i can read, listen and understand a text in english quite well , my writting isn't that good.

I enjoy read story in english very much especially when they are about Edward and Bella ( I like those character so much) . And on this site are so many interesting story , much more than the ones that I found in romanian yours included .

Surprised by my confession , don't be because are many people like me and you dont't even know when they leave comments :)).

Good luck on the writting and don't let us wait to long for the next chapter!

XOXO



Author's Response:

The next chapter is already in the queue so it should be validated soon, and the next few chapters are at least mostly written if not completely. I just need to go through them and work out all of the kinks. I'm glad you enjoy my story, and I thank you for taking the extra effort to review in English. Although, I did have fun trying to guess what your first review was saying before I put it through an online translator. I'm fairly certain it's the first review I've ever had in a different language, so that was exciting. =) Thank you very much for your review. You honestly made my day. =)

Reviewer: Leyra (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 02:46 AM · On: We Are Dancing, We Are Flying

Un capitol minunat ! De cand asteptam o astfel de varianta a povestii! Un fanfic  minunat felicitari!!

XOXO



Author's Response:

Vă mulţumim!

Reviewer: Just4Me (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 08:16 PM · On: Jungle Cats and a Lesson in Genetics

Carlisle only has 11 days before the baby is born?  He's going to have to move fast.    I hope he doesn't freak out like Edward did.  It would be nice if he had a little help from home right about now.



Author's Response:

Edward only had 11 or 12 days. It seems like a lot longer because Bella was pregnant for so many chapters, but their wedding was August 13th, they realized she was pregnant on August 30th, and then Renesmee was born September 10th or 11th.

As for the freaking out, Carlisle is a lot more sensible than Edward. He's not as prone to melodramatic behavior. However, I can't promise that he won't be a bit self-loathing. I hope you can forgive me for it, though.

Thank you for your review. =)

Reviewer: Illyra (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2012 02:20 AM · On: Crazy Dreams, Sheer Bliss, and Overpowering Nausea- in that Order!

Well, I hope Carlisle is a bit more composed when he gets the news, than Edward in canon. Please don´t let him take the emo route of `I´m a monster and my child will be a monster, too.´

Still love the story.

 



Author's Response:

I do things a little bit differently, but I don't want to give too much away here. The next chapter has already been put in the queue, so you'll be able see what I mean sometime in the next week. I'm glad you still love the story. =) Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: Just4Me (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2012 10:33 AM · On: Crazy Dreams, Sheer Bliss, and Overpowering Nausea- in that Order!

I don't know what kind of constructive criticism you are looking for - as this story is just wonderful!  I'm guessing she's pregnant, but am curious as to what she will have to do that will make Carlisle angry.  Refuse to abort the child?  I expect he is going to flip out just like Edward did in Breaking Dawn.  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response: Carlisle won't be angry. He'll be hurting, though. Esme, who has always wanted children, would never even consider an abortion. As the next chapter or two will show, I have different approach to this scenario. I hope you'll like it. Thank you so much for your review.

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2012 07:24 PM · On: Private Island for Two Reprise

I have just one question for you. will Esme get pregnant like bella did in breaking dawn?



Author's Response: That's a spoiler. I'll PM you with the answer.

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2012 06:16 PM · On: Furniture, Food, and Fights

I love kitchen scenes!



Author's Response: Thank you. =) I'm glad you enjoyed them.

Reviewer: Just4Me (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2012 07:07 PM · On: Private Island for Two Reprise

I agree.  Carlisle has the control to protect Esme.  I'm glad they finally got to experience an "ocean of pleasure"!



Author's Response: I'm not ashamed to admit that this was my favorite chapter to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your review. I'll be putting the next chapter up for validation soon.

Reviewer: Blest (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2011 02:26 AM · On: Lost in This Moment

This is an amazing book, loved reading it so much


Author's Response: Thank you!!! I enjoy writing it.

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2011 06:43 PM · On: Lost in This Moment

I still have this in "my favorites" and I still  like the story line.  The only thing for me was that because it's been so long since you posted - it would have been nice to have a recap from a couple of chapters. 



Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I see your point, and I hadn't even thought of that, so thank you, again! I probably will go back and add some things to help people out. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.