Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Broken Family
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2011 07:11 PM · On: Broken Family

Not too depressing, just what any set of parents would go through if they had a runaway child. Human or vampire makes no difference, if you love your child you worry about them, period. It was awfully hard on Carlisle and Esme while Edward was gone, since they both knew what he was doing.  The thing about parents is they will forgive their children almost anything.

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2010 07:26 PM · On: Broken Family

This was so good. I just wish you had carried it just a little further to the actual reunion. I would have loved to see Carlisle and Esme as they greeted Edward and his reaction.



Author's Response: Thank you. A few people have said that, so maybe I should have gone into more detail instead of leaving it like I did with just them greeting Edward, since I thought I had shown a little bit of their reaction but it appears maybe it would have been better if I'd gone into more detail and part of me thinks your right.

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2010 03:04 PM · On: Broken Family

Oh i just love the image of them sitting in each other's arms, still as marble statues.

Esme's extending the situation to herself was an unexpected and very enriching twist.  I liked that.

And of course I like the happy ending.   *sight*   Well, almost happy ending.  Poor Edward doesn't believe yet that he deserves his parents' acceptance. Oh, well.

I like the idea of these glimpses into the story behind the story.  Very nice.

 

And thank you so much for visiting "A Garment of Brightness" as well.  Your reviews there are much appreciated!

~mkch



Author's Response:

Thank you - I'm glad you liked it! :)

I'm loving 'A Garment of Brightness' as well - sarcastic kick-ass Bella is amazing!

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 05:20 PM · On: Broken Family

Lovely job! I always enjoy fics about Edward's rebellious years!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: CrazyLovingLife (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Broken Family

Well, may I just leave it at this: I have two stories on my favorites list. You've made a third.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you very much - I'm honoured :)

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 04:51 PM · On: Broken Family

I thought it was very good, with a good look at this obviously low point in their lives, but there were mistakes in spelling and grammar that were a little distracting. Also, I think it would have been nice to have taken it a little farther and shown the reunion.



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you thought it was good. Sorry about the spelling and grammar, I most have read it like a million times trying to catch any mistakes but clearly I've still missed some, grammar really is not my strong point. I'll go back and try and catch the mistakes left - thank you for informing me there still is some.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 07:05 AM · On: Broken Family

It has the right amount of sadness and angst required by the issue you want to analyze. Maybe you gave to Esme too many killings. Sure she slipped, this is Canon, but perhaps not so many times as you hint at.

I too gave a look to Carlisle and Esme in that period, but I got Carlisle in the moment he is given hope to see his son again. If you are interested the story is called "Who are you?"



Author's Response: Thank you for your review - I'm glad you think I got the angst just right. In regards to Esme, I did debate over wheither I'd made her kill count to high but decided to leave it as it is, because I thought that if I made it less it may make her worries seem too out of place. However I may consider changing it to a lower number depending on reviewer's opinions. And I'll most certainly give your story a look at and leave a review - it's only fair. :) Though I love looking at pre-twilight stories most anyway so I'm suprised I already haven't :)

Reviewer: bellasumu (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 05:17 AM · On: Broken Family

Aw poor Esme and Carlisle!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.