Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Seeking Asylum
Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 07:01 AM · On: Holidays and Honey

i even just got a bottle of fresh honey from a local farm! and its pumpkin blossom honey! soooo good! i hope that thanksgving dinner isn't as excitiing!



Author's Response:

pumpkin blossom honey sounds soooo good!
I should have used that in the chapter

:)

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 06:48 AM · On: Holidays and Honey

Thanks! 



Author's Response:

Thanks to YOU Dino!

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Holidays and Honey

Edward a little jealous?  Still think Tanya is sneaking around the asylum grounds and took Rio for awhile.  Great chapter, can't wait for the next! 



Author's Response:

I LOVE a jealous Edward dipsy!

dont you?

:)

Reviewer: purpledaisy (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Licks and Lost

Great story! I don't think this is all James, though. I have a hunch something - or someone - else is really to blame...

Author's Response:

you're gonna find out very soon Purpledaisy!

thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: bebe86 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 06:57 PM · On: Licks and Lost

When i first started reading, i thought...'please not the dog!'  Glad to see that he has returned safely but curious to know what happened to him.  Doesn't seem too innocent to me, especially with the collar missing.

I really love the banter between Edward and Bella.

Another great chapter...waiting patiently for the next.



Author's Response:

Thanks bebe

Im trying to get them out as quickly as I  can!!

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 08:43 AM · On: Seattle and Smegs

OMG!  I love me some lemons!



Author's Response:

haha

Im glad dipsy!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 07:00 AM · On: Licks and Lost

Ah, if only he was able to get to ALL her freckles! Sooo, where or when will Rio's collar show up? And did Rio get a few "choice words" in with the lowlife who has it? Let's hope he went for somewhere below the belt!

Author's Response:

Rio WILL get his revenge on whatever/whoever crossed his path, believe me!

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 06:40 AM · On: Vexes and Vandalism

My opinion.....Tanya did it.  I think she also stole Edward's phone at the hotel.  Hmmmm.  Great story so far!  Can't seem to stop reading.

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 01:23 AM · On: Licks and Lost

What a horrible way to ruin Bella and Edward's time together.  Receiving that call from Alice that Rio was missing.  Had been missing for over 2 hours before the call.  Bella said they were on their way home.  They searched the normal morning run paths, called his name and nothing.  I can imagine the horrible fear Bella was experiencing about losing her baby.  She finally admitted to Edward about the crank calls.  He was not a happy camper.  Bella had to tell Charlie about the calls as well.  He was also upset with her.  Charlie suggested that Rio would return home.  Bella didn't believe it.  Alice and Bella were both crying with the loss of Rio.  Edward and Bella fell asleep on the couch.  Bella was awoken by whimpers and scratching at the door.  It was Rio with scratches on his nose.  His collar was gone.. Another warning to Bella.  See how close to you I can get.  It's probably Tanya.  She is stalking Bella.  Tanya wants Edward back.  Truly Edward does not want to go back with Tanya.  He's done. It over



Author's Response:

Romanc,

You are right in that Edward has no interest in having Tanya at this point, but his guilt surrounding her is still a struggle for him...

Reviewer: aws (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Licks and Lost

LOL...Cute chapter. The ending sounds so much like My Edward. :-)

Now I'm thinking the story can go a few ways, but I'm guessing that James took Rio & his collar. I'm also guessing that Rio gave James a bit to worry about in the tussle to get free. LOL

As always, my mind racing in different directions. Look forward to the next chapter. :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks aws!
Ill have to leave you hanging on the collar issue--I dont want to ruin the ending :)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Licks and Lost

And God said in the 22nd chapter that the sex floodgates would open to the promised land :)



Author's Response:

LMAO

 

floodgates...interesting choic of words HOckey chick *blush*

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Licks and Lost

i thihnk james took rio i am guessing...great chapter



Author's Response:

GrumpB!

thanks for the feedback, but I cant tell you that yet!
about 6 more chapters, i promise

Reviewer: kerrywin (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Licks and Lost

wimper wimper moooore please



Author's Response:

Kerry,

haha

i appreciate the sentiment ;)

Reviewer: Edward_Loves_Bella_1988 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 06:30 PM · On: Licks and Lost

Oh, I'm so glad that Rio is back, and hehe... loved the sexy times!



Author's Response:

Thanks ELB!

:)

Reviewer: kerrywin (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Crime and Comfort

this is so good found it by accident cant stop reading

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 01:54 PM · On: Licks and Lost

Poor Rio.  Why do I think James had him and he got away? 

This story never disappoints.



Author's Response:

Thanks VicC!

 

He definitely got away from something bad, Ill give you that ;)

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 11:50 AM · On: Licks and Lost

at least her doggy is ok! did someone take him, or try to? what happened to him while he was gone? will he be alright?



Author's Response:

I promise you'll find out delilah, but not for about 6 chapters or so. Please hang in there!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2010 10:07 PM · On: Seattle and Smegs

Bella working at the Cullen's Retreat for Carlisle.  Meeting his sons Emmett and Edward along with life long friends Alice and Jasper.  Rosalie was actually a friend of Bella's while she was living in Forks with her father Charlie.  Bella finished her residency in Phoenix.  Already had a position in the same institution.  She was approached by Carlisle for a position at the retreat.  She interviewed with not a lot of confidence.  On the way she encountered Edward while driving.  A very angry young man.  Their heated conversation over lunch during her tour and interview.  Bella considered with the heated discussion with Carlisle's son a job offer would never be forthcoming.  Surprise when Carlisle scheduled a second interview. Every encounter in the beginning with Edward was antagonistic. One of the perks with her job was getting one of the cottage duplex on the estate.  Bella's cottage is attached to Edward's.  They share a kitchen/living room wall.  When Bella started to work she met James who was a real creepo.  Thinks he is so hot and irresistible to woman.  In his dreams is where he's hot.  Making innuendoes towards Bella.  Disrespectful to fellow staff members, patients.  Bella is upset with his treatment of the patient and their conditions.  None of the staff likes James.  Bella and Edward have a very strong attraction for each other that is getting stronger.  Edward is tormented by his past.  Tanya his ex girlfriend was crazy.  Thought he was cheating and wound up beating a woman up which kept her in the hospital for a long time.  Tanya was in an institution.  She is now gone.  James was fired for his sexual  behavior with a nurse on the retreat's premise.  James threatened Bella and vandalized her car.  Edward. Carlisle, and Charlie are all worried about Bella.  Bella is stubborn and insists on continuing work.  Edward has finally decided to let his past go and move on.  Now Bella is receiving harassing phone calls. It could be James, but it also could be Tanya since she has escaped. She was the one probably who stole Edward's cell phone.  James is no where to be found.  Bella is in danger I believe from both James and Tanya.  Edward has finally agreed to move forward with Bella.  Spending time in Seattle speaking with professors and roommate of one of their patients.  Spending the night in a hotel.  Looking forward to more of the mystery of who is still after Bella.



Author's Response:

thanks for the response and summary Romanc--

Im glad you like the mystery!

Reviewer: Flakky (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 07:02 PM · On: Seattle and Smegs

SQUEE!!!! ha so when i use just one word to comment it just means

its so frkn awesome that i cnt say just how awesome.

 

Great chapter....amazing as usual...Thnx for updating :) you rock!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! Ch 22 is in the queu--only 9 chapters left!

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 11:07 AM · On: Java and Jitters

Oh No!  Tanya is coming to the retreat to make a mess of things....because that is what she's good at!  Hate her!  LOL!!

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 11:07 AM · On: Java and Jitters

Oh No!  Tanya is coming to the retreat to make a mess of things....because that is what she's good at!  Hate her!  LOL!!



Author's Response:

Poor Tanya, she's always the bad guy! LOL THanks for the review

Reviewer: tone (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 04:51 AM · On: Seattle and Smegs

guh. is dead..... With the sweet-best date ever-Edward and then the smexing

So glad Mr Pulsifer might get better.

Hope Creepo stops calling. But also doesn't get worse!



Author's Response:

thanks tone!

only 9 chaps left, so i will start tieing up loose ends, promise!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Seattle and Smegs

hmmm i wonder how much it would havew costed him to rent that lol,.,,,great job...worried whats going to happen with james on this little cvacation,,,,also want to know what happened with amy,,,,or landie ...was she raped adn why did she go nuts?



Author's Response:

grump--I dunno, but apparently you CAN rent it out for private parties....

thanks for the support!

Reviewer: girls_got_bite (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Seattle and Smegs

Woo hoo!, so worth the wait. Can't wait to read more. Now, I guess James will up his game when he finds out about them? Will be anxiously awaiting next update.

Author's Response:

girls got bite--LOl, im glad you liked it.  It was my first lemon, so it had to ripen!

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 05:21 PM · On: Seattle and Smegs

Damn, my screen is all sticky with lemon juice! H.O.T! I didn't think they would make it to the room! And he was both romantic and animalistic, the best of both worlds!

Author's Response:

SNowG-

hahaha. thx for the mental picture.  :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.